Magnus Carlsen Will Get the "Оscar-2011"

Время публикации: 02.11.2012 22:35 | Последнее обновление: 02.11.2012 22:35

Norwegian takes the Oscar for the 3rd time in a row

The magazine 64-Chess Review summarized the results of the contest Chess Oscar - the RCF website reports. Let us remind you that the chess journalists had to vote for the winner: each had to make a list of top-10 players of the last year, then points for each place would be counted.

Magnus Carlsen who has won several important tournaments in 2011 is first for the 3rd time in a row. The winner of the Candidates' matches Boris Gelfand became second, while Levon Aronian took third place. 

Here's the list of top-10 players:
1. Magnus Carlsen
2. Boris Gelfand
3. Levin Aronian
4. Peter Svidler
5. Vladimir Kramnik 
6. Alexander Grischuk
7. Vassily Ivanchuk
8. Vishy Anand
9. Alexander Morozevich
10. Hikaru Nakamura

The Chess Oscar is awarded since 1967 (with a pause in 1989-1994). The most titled player is Garry Kasparov, who is followed by Anatoly Karpov. 


Смотрите также...